Changes to Westfield W-League round nine squad


Chilean international Maria Jose Rojas, who played for Canberra United earlier in the season, will return to the squad to fill the gap left by the departure of Paige Nielsen.

Denise O’Sullivan’s loan period has not been extended past the initial seven-game guest player stint.

Canberra United thanks O’Sullivan and her NWSL Club North Carolina Courage for her time in the Westfield W-League and wish them all the best in defending their title in 2019.

As a result of these moves, please find below an updated 17-player squad for tonight’s Westfield W-League round nine clash with Brisbane Roar.

Canberra United squad: 1.Melissa MAIZELS (gk), 2.Laura HUGHES, 4.Rachel CORSIE (c), 5.Nikola ORGILL, 6.Refiloe JANE, 8.Olivia PRICE, 9.Rhoda MULAUDZI, 12.Lauren KEIR, 14.Ashleigh SYKES, 15.Rosie GALEA, 16.Karly ROESTBAKKEN, 17.Maddy WHITTALL, 18.Taren KING, 19.Nickoletta FLANNERY, 20.Shamiran KHAMIS (gk), 21.Ellie CARPENTER, 23. Maria JOSE ROJAS

OUTS: 11. Denise O’SULLIVAN (Loan spell ended)

INS: 23. Maria JOSE ROJAS (Signed with Club)