Foxtel Y-League Draw released


The draw for the 2017/18 Foxtel Y-League has been released by Football Federation Australia (FFA), with Canberra United kicking off the season against Western Sydney Wanderers at Marconi Stadium.

The rebranded competition will once again see the ten clubs divided into two conferences; Conference A (Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar FC, Melbourne City FC, Melbourne Victory and Perth Glory) and Conference B (Central Coast Mariners, Canberra United, Newcastle Jets, Sydney FC and Western Sydney Wanderers FC). Within each conference, the teams will play each other twice over 10 rounds (4 home / 4 away – 8 matches and 2 byes per team).

United’s first home outing will come in Round 4 on Saturday December 9th, when the competition’s newest side host the Central Coast Mariners at the AIS Grass Fields.

United Head Coach Ryan Grogan said that it was good to see the final draw and begin to work towards the opening round of the season.

“We are all excited to begin the season now that the draw has been released,” Grogan said.

“The boys have all been working hard in training and just can’t wait to kick things off.”

The full draw for the Foxtel Y-League can be found here.

The Canberra United squad for the 2017/18 Foxtel Y-League will be announced later this week.