McKellar Park will be primed and ready for the first match of the Liberty A-League season as Canberra United return to their traditional home with Perth Glory the visitors as a new campaign gets underway on Saturday 19 November.

The visit of Glory is one of eight matches that Canberra will play at McKellar Park and one of nine in the Capital region, with a midweek trip across the border to Seiffert Oval in Queanbeyan pencilled in for the Friday evening prior to Christmas as Melbourne City come to town.

Perth provide the opponents in two of the opening four matches, with a visit to Brisbane to take on the Roar and a home match with Wellington Phoenix sandwiched between the clashes with the team from West Australia.

2022 is seen out with a visit to Victoria and a game with Melbourne Victory before the New Year kicks into gear with a jaunt down to South Australia and a showdown with the Lady Reds of Adelaide United, always an entertaining fixture.

Other guests to arrive in the Capital in 2023 will be Newcastle Jets in mid-January and Western United at the end of that month, a first encounter with the newest member of the Liberty A-League.

A trio of home games will get pulses racing in February and March as traditional foes Sydney FC come to the National Capital, the Sky Blues followed in quick succession by Western Sydney Wanderers and Adelaide United.

There’s the tantalising prospect of a first visit over the Tasman, Wellington Phoenix the opposition in mid-January, whilst the Victory will provide the final home opponents of the regular season when they trail into McKellar Park in Match Week 18.

A pair of matches in Victoria, against Western United and Melbourne City, round out the competition before Finals commence.

Tickets for individual matches can be purchased prior to any home match or on the gate on Matchday. The best value is, of course, to purchase a Season Membership.

Memberships will be available in a variety of categories to suit your Matchday requirements and information will be released shortly at www.can-beta.keepup.com.au.



1Saturday 19 NovemberPerth GloryMcKellar Park15:00
2Saturday 26 NovemberBrisbane RoarPerry Park15:00
4Saturday 10 DecemberWellington PhoenixMcKellar Park15:00
5Sunday 18 DecemberPerth GloryMacedonia Park19:00
6Friday 23 DecemberMelbourne CitySeiffert Oval18:00
8Saturday 31 DecemberMelbourne VictoryCB Smith Reserve15:00
9Saturday 7 JanuaryAdelaide UnitedServiceFM Stadium16:00
10Saturday 14 JanuaryNewcastle JetsMcKellar Park15:00
11Sunday 22 JanuaryWellington PhoenixSky Stadium10:25
12Saturday 28 JanuaryWestern UnitedMcKellar Park15:00
13Saturday 4 FebruaryNewcastle JetsNo. 2 Sportsground15:00
14Saturday 11 FebruarySydney FCMcKellar Park15:00
15Saturday 25 FebruaryWestern Sydney WanderersMcKellar Park15:00
16Saturday 4 MarchAdelaide UnitedMcKellar Park15:00
17Sunday 12 MarchWestern Sydney WanderersWanderers Football Park16:00
18Saturday 18 MarchMelbourne VictoryMcKellar Park15:00
19Saturday 25 MarchWestern UnitedCity Vista Recreation Reserve15:00
20Sunday 2 AprilMelbourne CityCasey Fields17:35