Westfield W-League Round 10 | Squad News


Heather Garriock has named an almost unchanged squad for the Westfield W-League round 10 clash with Perth at Dorrien Gardens tomorrow night.

Meg McElligott and Maddy Whittall have been named in the provisional 17-player squad, added to the 15 players who took on the Roar at McKellar Park last weekend.

United’s clash with Perth kicks off at 5:30pm local time (8:30pm AEDT) on Thursday night and will be live on Fox Sports.

Westfield W-League Round 10 | Canberra United Squad

1. Melissa MAIZELS (gk), 2. Laura HUGHES, 4. Rachel CORSIE (c), 5. Nikola ORGILL, 6. Refiloe JANE, 8. Olivia PRICE, 9. Rhoda MULAUDZI, 12. Lauren KEIR, 13. Meaghan MCELLIGOTT, 14. Ashleigh SYKES, 16. Karly ROESTBAKKEN, 17. Maddy WHITTALL, 18. Taren KING, 19. Nickoletta FLANNERY, 20. Shamiran KHAMIS (gk), 21. Ellie CARPENTER, 23. Maria JOSE ROJAS

*two to be omitted*

INS: 13. Meaghan MCELLIGOTT, 17. Maddy WHITTALL (Promoted)

OUTS:  Nil

UNAVAILABLE: 3. Natasha PRIOR (Head – Season), 7. Aoife COLVILL (Foot – 1-2 Weeks)